Learning with Technology

I had the pleasure of c0-teaching a Year 6 class at one of our primary schools recently.  The effort, enthusiasm and energy of today’s learners always amazes me.  It is has been  a long time since I was in classroom with young people.  I enjoyed myself thoroughly but have to say I found the experience really exhausting!!  You forget what it takes out of you when you are constantly working with young people; it continues my admiration for teachers who do this on a daily basis.

We spent the time discussing stories and then how you might share them and the kids and teachers came up with a project that we put together and captured in a very short time using an iPhone as the tool.

You’ll see what kids can do in a short-time when they are on task and in control of their own learning.


One thought on “Learning with Technology

Leave a Reply

